Going Down The List: Giant Robo the Animation – The Day the Earth Stood Still

(MAL LINK)

Just like with Gatchaman Crowds, I feel like I’m not the best person to talk about Giant Robo. In this case, however, it’s not that I think I was too stupid or ignorant to understand Giant Robo, I just feel like I missed the point or didn’t concentrate enough or something like that. While in principle I don’t want to perpetuate the idea that you can “watch an anime incorrectly”, I feel like in the case of Giant Robo, I must have done something wrong while watching it. It’s possible that this was partially due to my emotional instability, but I don’t want to speculate too much because then I’d have to start doubting everything I watched before approximately Summer 2015.

To be completely honest, I don’t even remember much about Giant Robo anymore, so even if I thought I was qualified enough to talk about it, I’m not sure what I’d be able to say. All I remember is that I liked the 4th episode but got very bored while watching the 5th one for some reason. So, because I don’t want to make stuff up that would misrepresent the show, I’m going to do something different this time. I want you, dear reader, to think about what you thought about Giant Robo and tell me, either here or on twitter or wherever, why I should watch it again. And I’m not saying this in a spiteful tone. I really do want to be convinced otherwise.

Leave a Reply

