Index: Summer 2016 First Impressions

Due to foreseen and not unfortunate circumstances, which I could however not compensate for, I still have not had time to watch the first episode of Battery, which is why I will not be publishing my first impressions on it (because I feel like writing an entire post after a week-long break would be too much of a pain). I just thought I’d make that clear so no one has to sit and wait for a post that will never come. However, based on other people’s reactions, I can say that I’m expecting Battery to be at the very least a decent show, though maybe not the best drama ever. That said, it’s sort of pointless to speculate too much, so I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

While I have not watched Battery, I have seen the first two episodes of Mahou Shoujo Naria Girls, and I guess I can sum up my feelings about that show at the very least. Naria Girls is a short-format show, so the episodes are 8 minutes long. In the case of this show, that’s a very good thing, because (I’m assuming) the main parts of every episode are completely ad-libbed, and the motion of the characters is motion captured from the voice actresses (again, I’m assuming, but it really looks like it). This means that the show feels like watching a simulated radio show, with all its advantages and disadvantages. On the upside, some of the jokes end up creating excessively tangential stories that can be very funny, but on the downside sometimes it’s just not entertaining at all. So far, however, the good things have outweighed the bad, so I’ll continue watching it.

Anyway, here’s the real content of this post, the list of first impressions posts from this season:

 


  • Part 0

    • Fukigen na Mononokean
  • Part 1

    • Berserk, ReLIFE
  • Part 2

    • Momokuri
  • Part 3

    • Love Live Sunshine, Shokugeki no Souma: Ni no Sara
  • Part 4

    • B-Project: Kodou*Ambitious, Hatsukoi Monster
  • Part 5

    • Days, Rewrite
  • Part 6

    • Arslan Senki: Fuujin Ranbu, Orange
  • Part 7

    • Amaama to Inazuma, Taboo Tattoo
  • Part 8

    • Fudanshi Koukou Seikatsu, New Game, Servamp
  • Part 9

    • Cheer Danshi, Scared Rider Xechs, Tsukiuta the Animation, Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya 3rei!!
  • Part 10

    • Amanchu, Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru
  • Part 11

    • 91 days, Qualidea Code
  • Part 12

    • Ange Vierge, Hitori no Shita The Outcast, Mob Psycho 100, Saiki Kusuo no Psi-nan
Leave a Reply

